Gavin Harlien 2022 SST Champion

CHARLOTTE, NC (December 30, 2022) – It’s official – Gavin Harlien, driver of the VP Racing Fuels Truck, is the 2022 Stadium Super Trucks Series champion! The season began with the Grand Prix of Long Beach and ended at Bristol Motor Speedway, with Matthew Brabham starting as the defending champion. However, it was Harlien who took home the championship title after a thrilling season of racing, including wins at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Nashville Street Circuit, and Bristol Motor Speedway.

In addition to Harlien’s three wins, the series saw victories from Max Gordon at the Grand Prix of Long Beach and Mid-Ohio, Robert Stout at Bristol, Robby Gordon at Long Beach, and Matthew Brabham at Nashville. In the end, it was Harlien who consistently performed at a high level throughout the season, earning him the championship title. Young driver Max Gordon finished in second place, while Robert Stout came in third.

Harlien joins an elite list of SST champions, including Robby Gordon, Sheldon Creed, Paul Morris & Matt Brabham.  Harlien also moved up to 4th place on the all-time wins list with12 career SST victories.
“I’m stoked to finally claim the SST championship after all these years. Max and Robert battled me all year long, but I got the job done and can proudly say I put the VP Racing Fuels truck on top!”, said Harlien.

Congratulations to Gavin Harlien on a well-deserved victory and to all the race winners throughout the season. Stay tuned for the 2023 Stadium SUPER Trucks schedule.